MTN FF 2022

Meet the Nominees: Theatrical Feature Film

March 12, 2022 74th Annual DGA Awards

On March 12, the DGA presented its membership with a unique opportunity to celebrate the craft of directing during the 30th Annual Meet the Nominees: Theatrical Feature Film symposium. The 2021 Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Theatrical Feature Film Award nominees — Paul Thomas Anderson (Licorice Pizza), Kenneth Branagh (Belfast), Jane Campion (The Power of the Dog), Steven Spielberg (West Side Story) and Denis Villeneuve (Dune) — joined moderator Jeremy Kagan onstage in the Guild’s Los Angeles Theater for an in-depth discussion about their work.


You can watch the full panel by clicking the video above. Or listen to the panel in podcast form by clicking the following links: Part 1 and Part 2. Find all of our podcasts here

Directed by: Tracey Smith Baumert

Stage Manager: Redelia Shaw

See video highlights from this event in the gallery below.

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.