72nd DGA Awards Show

DGA Awards Ceremony Gallery

January 25, 2020 72nd Annual DGA Awards

The winners of the Directors Guild of America Outstanding Directorial Achievement Awards for 2019 were announced on Saturday, January 25, 2020 during the 72nd Annual DGA Awards at the Ritz Carlton in Downtown Los Angeles. Sam Mendes won the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Theatrical Feature Film for 1917.

Judd Apatow hosted the ceremony before an audience of more than 1,500 guests. Presenters included (in alphabetical order): Diane Amos, Anthony Anderson, Todd Arnow, Dean-Charles Chapman, Terry Crews, Alfonso Cuarón, Leonardo DiCaprio, Lee Jung Eun, Catherine Hardwicke, Norman Jewison, Christine Lahti, George MacKay, Chrissy Metz, Don Mischer, Al Pacino, Joe Pesci, Sam Rockwell, Katheryn Winnick and Constance Zimmer.

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.