About the Chicago Coordinating Committee

The Chicago Coordinating Committee was formed in the mid 1960s to coordinate Guild activities in the Midwestern Area, including acting as liaison between members and the Guild, disseminating information, and promoting public awareness of the Guild. The CCC participates in a number of events during the year, in order to fulfill its goals of facilitating the exchange of ideas among members, maintaining contacts with other guilds and unions, and furthering professional opportunities for all Midwestern members.
More... Less...

The Chicago Coordinating Committee meets monthly at:

Wrigley Building Conference Center
410 North Michigan Avenue, Third Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60611


Contact Information 

General Information: Neil Dudich, Eastern Executive Director, neild@dga.org, (212) 258-0803

Non-Dramatic Television (Variety, Talk, Reality, etc.), Sports, News and Local Stations: Michael Berger, Assistant Executive Director, mberger@dga.org, (212) 258-0802 

CCC Co-Chairs, Members and Alternates


  • John McNaughton
  • Thomas Wekony, Jr.

Committee Members

  • Nadine Dale Aloisio-Sorenson
  • Kwame Amoaku
  • Senica Billingsley
  • Valerie Bulinski
  • Guy DiBenedetto
  • Amanda M. D'Anca
  • Jon S. Dombro
  • Lorin Fulton
  • Monica Gonzalez
  • Tracey Lafferty
  • Richard S. Lederer
  • James R. McAllister
  • John McNaughton
  • Normann R. Pokorny
  • John M. Pudelek
  • Nick Rafferty
  • Harlan Shapiro
  • Marc Shaykin
  • Cheryl Stutzke
  • Jim Turner
  • Thomas Wekony, Jr.

Committee Alternates

  • Carl Alaimo
  • Samuel Alvelo
  • Richard Bernal
  • Adam Boor
  • Gretchen Brown
  • Anthony Cabral
  • Mary Ann Dezulskis
  • Pablo Gambetta
  • Brett Hays
  • Brian "Bfair" Fairley
  • Judith S. Friedman
  • Elizabeth Goldsmith
  • C. Joseph Hoffman
  • Eugene Parker
  • Jef Kos
  • Vinh Lu
  • Kevin McGrail
  • William Natale
  • Natasha Parker
  • Sunni Powell
  • John Quilico
  • Joe Scudiero
  • Mallory Squeo
  • Rita Coburn Whack
  • Robin Woldorf
  • John David Wolfe
Jennifer Peat
Field Representative
(212) 258-0808
Committee Chairs
Windy City AD

Working on tabletop food commercials and network dramas, Harris says he'd rather work with a group of infants over a tray of deli meats any day and that there's a right way to AD beer.

A Nose for News

Having spent his entire 29-year career at ABC's Chicago owned-and-operated affiliate, Jeff Kos worked his way up from the mailroom to directing the 5 and 10 pm newscasts.