DGA Announces Presenters for 68th Annual DGA Awards

68th Annual DGA Awards Presenters Announced

February 1, 2016

Los Angeles – DGA President Paris Barclay today announced the presenters for the 68th Annual DGA Awards. The ceremony, to be hosted by Jane Lynch, will take place on Saturday, February 6, 2016 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

Updated: Confirmed presenters for the DGA Awards as of 2/3/16 include (in alphabetical order):

  • Christian Bale
  • Paris Barclay*
  • Angela Bassett
  • Abigail Breslin
  • Steve Carell
  • James Corden
  • Bryan Cranston
  • Matt Damon
  • Leonardo DiCaprio
  • Jon Favreau
  • Ryan Gosling
  • Kathy Griffin
  • Tom Hooper*
  • Regina King
  • Christian Jules Le Blanc
  • Jennifer Jason Leigh
  • Rachel McAdams
  • Vince Misiano
  • Nate Parker
  • Jeff Probst
  • Steven Spielberg*
  • Michelle Stafford
  • Lily Tomlin

* Previous DGA Award winner

The nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film are:

  • Alejandro G. Iñárritu (The Revenant)
  • Tom McCarthy (Spotlight)
  • Adam McKay (The Big Short)
  • George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)
  • Ridley Scott (The Martian)

All five feature film nominees are scheduled to attend.

The inaugural nominees for the new DGA Awards category Outstanding Directorial Achievement of a First-Time Feature Film are:

  • Fernando Coimbra (A Wolf at the Door)
  • Joel Edgerton (The Gift)
  • Alex Garland (Ex Machina)
  • Marielle Heller (The Diary of a Teenage Girl)
  • László Nemes (Son of Saul)

All five first-time feature film nominees are scheduled to attend.

Lifetime Achievement Award in Television Direction:

Also at this year’s DGA Awards celebration, legendary commercial director Joe Pytka will be honored with the Guild’s Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Television Direction, in honor of his groundbreaking career.

Special Service Awards:

Mary Rae Thewlis will receive the 2016 Frank Capra Achievement Award and Tom McDermott will receive the 2016 Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award.

Next Year's DGA Awards – Date & Venue

Next year’s 69th Annual DGA Awards will take place on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.

For a complete list of nominations in all categories, please CLICK HERE to visit the Awards section of the DGA website. The winners will be announced at the sold-out 68th Annual DGA Awards celebration on Saturday, February 6, 2016 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. 

BMW is the Exclusive Automotive Sponsor of the 68th Annual DGA Awards.

DGA Communications Department (310) 289-5333