DGA Announces Presenters For 65th Annual DGA Award

65th DGA Awards

February 2, 2013

LOS ANGELES DGA President Taylor Hackford and Awards Chair Michael Stevens today announced the presenters for the 65th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards.  The ceremony, to be hosted by director/producer/actor Kelsey Grammer, will take place on Saturday, February 2, 2013 in the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland in Los Angeles. 

The slate of confirmed presenters for the DGA Awards includes:

Frank Capra III
Cedric the Entertainer
Bryan Cranston
Peter Fonda
Kelsey Grammer
Dave Grohl
Taylor Hackford
Anne Hathaway
Michel Hazanavicius
Helen Hunt
Hugh Jackman
Famke Janssen
Norman Jewison
Suraj Sharma
Martin Short
Steven Soderbergh
Chris Spencer
George Stevens, Jr.
Eric Stonestreet
Quvenzhané Wallis
Sam Waterston

The nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film are:

Ben Affleck (Argo)
Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)
Tom Hooper (Les Misérables)
Ang Lee (Life of Pi)
Steven Spielberg (Lincoln)

# # #

About the DGA:  In the 77 years since its founding in 1936, the Directors Guild of America has fought for the economic and creative rights of its members; protected their ability to financially benefit from the reuse of their work; established strong pension and health plans; and established jurisdiction in new technologies and distribution platforms.  Today the DGA represents 15,000 directors and members of the directorial team working in film, television, commercials, new media and other audiovisual media.

DGA Communications Department (310) 289-5333