Meet the Nominees Theatrical Feature Film 2023

Meet the Nominees: Theatrical Feature Film

February 18, 2023 75th Annual DGA Awards

On February 18, the DGA presented its membership with a unique opportunity to celebrate the craft of directing during the 32nd Annual Meet the Nominees: Theatrical Feature Film symposium. Following a welcome from President Lesli Linka Glatter, the 2022 Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Theatrical Feature Film Award nominees — Todd Field (TÁR), Joseph Kosinski (Top Gun: Maverick), Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere All at Once), Martin McDonagh (The Banshees of Inisherin) and Steven Spielberg (The Fabelmans) — joined moderator Jeremy Kagan onstage in the Guild’s Los Angeles Theater for an in-depth discussion about their work.


Directed by: Tracey Smith Baumert

Stage Manager: Redelia Shaw

See video highlights from this event in the gallery below.

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.