MTN Docs 2018

Meet the Nominees: Documentary

February 2, 2018 70th Annual DGA Awards

On February 2, DGA members enjoyed the 2018 edition of the Meet the Nominees: Documentary event in the Guild’s Los Angeles Theater. The evening opened with a welcome DGA Documentary Awards Committee Co-Chairs James Moll and Lucy Walker. Then 2017 Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Documentary Award nominees: Bryan Fogel (Icarus), Matthew Heineman (City of Ghosts), Steve James (Abacus: Small Enough to Jail) and Lynn Novick (The Vietnam War) joined Moll and Walker on the stage to discuss the making of their films, illustrated by clips from each.

The event was followed by a reception where the nominees mingled with DGA members and guests. Nominees Ken Burns (The Vietnam War) and Errol Morris (Wormwood) were unable to attend the event.

You can watch the full panel by clicking the video below.

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.