Meet the Nominees 2015 Documentary

Meet the Nominees: Documentaries

February 6, 2015 67th Annual DGA Awards
On February 6, DGA members and guests enjoyed the 2015 edition of the Meet the Nominees: Documentary symposium in the Guild’s Los Angeles Theater One. Nominees Dan Krauss (The Kill Team), Charlie Siskel (Finding Vivian Maier), Jesse Moss (The Overnighters), Laura Poitras (Citizenfour) and Orlando von Einsiedel (Virunga).

The evening opened with an introduction by DGA Past President/National Board Member Taylor Hackford followed by a screening of clips from the nominated documentaries. Then the nominees joined DGA Awards Documentary Committee Co-Chairs Freida Mock and James Moll for a discussion about the making of their films.

The symposium was followed by a reception where DGA members and guests could mingle with the nominees.

Nominee John Maloof (Finding Vivian Maier) was unable to attend the symposium.

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.