61st Annual DGA Awards Meet the Nominees

Meet the Nominees: Reality

61st Annual DGA Awards

On Tuesday, January 27, the Guild held its inaugural symposium for the DGA Award Nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Reality Programs, Following an introduction by DGA President Michael Apted and a screening of clips from the nominated works, nominees Tony Croll, Scott Messick, J. Rupert Thompson and Bertram van Munster joined moderator Bryan O’Donnell for a brief discussion about their work.

Nominee Kent Weed (I Survived a Japanese Game Show) was unable to attend.

Photo above (left to right): Director Bryan O’Donnell (moderator) with 2008 Reality Programs Nominees Tony Croll (America’s Next Top Model), Scott Messick (Pros vs Joes), Bertram Van Munster (The Amazing Race), and J. Rupert Thompson (Estate of Panic)