59th DGA Awards 2006

Meet the Nominees: Commercials

59th Annual DGA Awards / Feb 3, 2007

Theatre Two of the Guild's Los Angeles headquarters was the setting for the 2007 Meet the Nominees: Commercials event on Thursday, February 1, 2007. Nominees David Gray and Joe Pytka joined moderator Robert Lieberman in a presentation of all of the nominated commercials.

"What's really remarkable about this event is the recognition of just how much talent and creativity a great director can bring to a commercial," said Lieberman. "These men and women keep breaking new ground and challenging the rest of us in the business to test new techniques and take risks."

After the screening, Gray, Pytka and Lieberman mingled with DGA members and special guests, which included Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP) President/CEO Matt Miller, for a gala reception in the DGA Atrium.

Photo above: DGA Eastern Executive Director Russ Hollander, Nominee David Gray, Meet the Nominees Moderator Robert Lieberman, Nominee Joe Pytka, DGA National Executive Director Jay D. Roth and Assistant Executive Director Jon Larson.