President Apted welcomes members, guests and nominees.

Awards Ceremony

58th Annual DGA Awards
Following the welcome speech from DGA President/Dramatic Series Night Nominee (and winner) Michael Apted to an audience of 1,800 guests, Actor/Director/Comedian Carl Reiner hosted the Awards ceremony for the twentieth time. Presenters included: Peter Bergman (The Young and the Restless); Patricia Clarkson and David Strathairn (Good Night, And Good Luck); Matt Dillon and Thandie Newton (Crash); Jake Gyllenhaal, Heath Ledger and Randy Quaid (Brokeback Mountain); Patricia Heaton (Everybody Loves Raymond); Cheryl Hines (Curb Your Enthusiasm); Philip Seymour Hoffman and Catherine Keener (Capote); DGA Award-winning Director Ron Howard (The Da Vinci Code); DGA Board Member Robert Butler (The Division); Anjelica Huston (Art School Confidential); John Leguizamo (Assault on Precinct 13); S. Epatha Merkerson (Lackawanna Blues); Jaime Pressly (My Name is Earl); Emmy Rossum (The Phantom of the Opera); Geoffrey Rush (Munich); and Ziyi Zhang (Memoirs of a Geisha).